Move Over November

Once November hits it seems as if there is a lot of pressure to get the holidays moving. Halloween wasn’t even over and we had Christmas stuff out. I mean, I live in North Pole, so there are kinda always some Christmas stuff around, but this was full up welcome to the holidays. Source

I kind of already have anxiety about getting my Halloween decorations put away to get on the Thanksgiving bandwagon. Who knew that Thanksgiving had to have its own decorations. Where is my decorative turkey?? Ahhhhh what am I doing with my time?!?!?

So while I have minor panic attacks about being behind on decorative poultry, here are the pesky pumpkins I promised. Yes they are a day late. Deal with it.

My didn’t look that great unlit. It kind of looked like I carved everything I could out of the poor thing… but lit, I think it looks pretty cool 🙂So now as we move into the whirlwind of November to January, I’m putting one thing on my calendar that I know will be fun

The Great Food Blogger Cookie Swap 2011The premise is this: sign up. Receive the addresses of three other food bloggers. Send each of them one dozen delicious homemade cookies. Receive three different boxes of scrumptious cookies from other bloggers. Eat them all yourself (or, you know, share. If you want. No judgement either way.) Post your cookie recipe on your blog. See everyone else’s cookie recipes. Salivate. Get lots of great ideas for next years’ cookie swap. Rinse and repeat.

I also have Thanksgiving to gear up for. We’ll be hosting our second feast, and I definitely want a fantastic turkey like last year.

Here we go, Holiday Season 2011!

Leave a Reply

