Left My Heart in the Emerald City

Hi friends! Did ya miss me?

Sorry I have been kind of wallowing… didn’t know what to write about, didn’t feel like anything exciting was going on… just in a funk.

So while I meander my way through “the winter is coming” blues, here’s what I’ve been up to!

Last weekend Trevor and I headed down to Seattle to catch the CU vs. Washington game. It was literally the quickest trip I’ve ever had, but I had a wonderful time.

We headed out Friday night and made it through our 3hr 30min flight to Seattle.

Trevor was taking his reading very seriously šŸ™‚

It is a killer long flight. Think about how far you can get in the Lower 48 on a 3.5hr flight. I always have to a bag full of entertainment to make the journey down south. This time I rented “Bridesmaids”, had my book, iPod, and well… I brought Trevor. Bugging him usually provides a handful of entertainment šŸ™‚ (Side Note: didn’t love Bridesmaids, it wasn’t as funny as I wanted it to be, and they tried to mesh crude humor with chick flick… kinda awk)

Upon arrival, we got into football mode.. I told Trevor to make a tough/bad ass face and he did this…

Fear is now instilled in your heart… right?

Since we arrived at 10pm, it was a quick night. We headed down town to The Tap House and had some great happy hour hors d’oeuvres. I love restaurants that have late night food deals. This place had a ridiculous amount of beers on tap, so if you’re looking for a wide selection of brews, this is the place.

We opted to stay closer to the University though, save ourselves the traffic, and just walk to the stadium. University Inn did the job. Perfect location, continental brunch included, great price, but the pillows were complete crap. So there ya go!

Our Buff pride shined on Saturday regardless of the score.

We were literally barked out of the stadium (Husky mascot and all), but we had a great time seeing a friend of Trevor’s from college ROTC and his wife. I even got to see some of my sorority sisters that were out in Seattle for the weekend. Can I just say, I love being able to see my friends all over the country and world. Makes me feel like I have friends everywhere, which is always nice šŸ™‚

From the end of game we pretty much had 12 hours remaining in our trip. I’ll be back tomorrow with the Saturday night story, and Sunday explorations!

Leave a Reply

