Brutal Boot Camp

Told you guys that I went to several spin classes while I was home, but I did NOT say that I went to any boot camp classes.

I wrote myself a pass to do some cardio and spin, but take a nice hiatus from squats, burpees, and all things boot camp.

Boy did I pay the price on Wednesday.

If you think that instructors are invincible to the force that is soreness then I guess I’m a real pansy. I am still outrageously sore from Wednesday’s class. I am currently waddling, and gingerly lowering myself down when I have to sit. My legs and butt are in severe protest of movement.

So I hope that encourages you to kick some serious butt and give this a try. 🙂 The work out can be broken up for anywhere from a 15min work out, to a whole hour. The hour is ROUGH. But I know I worked to my max, and not only got in strength training but some intense cardio as well.

Be safe, find your limits and always listen to your body…. but push yourself!

Set 1:
3mins Jogging
25 regular squats (with weights, I did 15lbs)
15 push-ups
50 Jumping Jacks
High Knee Skips for 50 yards

Set 2:

 

 

 

 

 

 

25 Squat plies w/ weights
15 forward lunges (ea side)
20 leg lifts ea. side
Leg Bounding for 50 yards

Set 3:
25 Bicep Curls
25 Dips/tricep kick backs
1 min Plank

Tabata Interval:

20s sprint
10 walk

20 tuck jumps
10 walk
20 basketball shuffle
10 walk
20 squat jumps
10 walk
20 sprints
10 walk

Set 4:
5 jumping jacks, 5 push-ups (x5)
25 bent over rows
15 step back lunges (ea leg)

Grapevine for 50 yards

Set 5:
25 Overhead Presses
20 standing oblique crunches (ea. side)
25 chest flys

Repeat Tabata Interval

Ab Set:
25 Leg Throws
25 Scissor kicks
25 Crunches
25 Oblique Crunches (ea. side)
30s Side Plank with hip lips (ea. side)
1min Plank

Save the ab routine for last, and repeat other sets and cardio runs for the time you have available.

I can’t emphasize enough: STRETCH OUT after this work out. Make sure to hold each stretch and reach. The intervals teamed up with the sets will definitely leave your legs feeling wiped, so stretching will do some much needed TLC.

Have a wonderful, spectacular weekend! Trevor and I have an Oktoberfest party tomorrow, so get ready for some rockin’ Lederhosen outfits next week 🙂

Leave a Reply

