Less Wordy Wednesday

My second week in Colorado has been a little bit more mellow. I’m trying to relax and absorb, rather than run around like a chicken with its head cut off. There are so many people I want to see and things I want to do, but it’s also nice to sit back and enjoy where I am…

Of course I’m living in a dreamland. Honestly.

Colorado has been in the 80s everyday with beautiful cloudless skies. That is not reality, especially considering its very nearly October. I mean it is OFFICIALLY fall…

Colorado is sending very mixed messages. A truckload of pumpkins, and yet I can still lay out at the pool.

These things just don’t go together! Not that I’m complaining.

In fact I just feel plain guilty because good ol’ North Pole is on its last legs of any warmth. And yes having temps in the 30s is considered warm. This will be proven when we all strip off our down coats when its a balmy zero degrees out. So while I lay at the pool, my guilt manifested itself in a new pair of winter boots.

It really is a good thing that we don’t have DSW in Fairbanks. I think it would be more of a detriment than a benefit.

But my snow boots will have to wait til Monday for the inaugural visit to Alaska. I’m certain that the snow is holding out for my imminent return. So until then, I have a few more friends to see… And a little visit to my alma mater to see a little football action!

2 thoughts on “Less Wordy Wednesday

    • Thanks Shannon! I’ve got to get some fall recipes cooking now! I tried Sugar Crafter’s pumpkin monkey bread and it was amazing! Maybe butternut squash next šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

